ABOUT RJAMES

RJames Management Group LTD is proud to be a representative of Western Star, Freightliner & Autocar throughout Western Canada.

Our staff is properly trained, friendly and known for superior customer service throughout the Interior of British Columbia. RJames Management Group Ltd. equips its staff with the proper knowledge to work on Detroit Diesel, Caterpillar and Cummins engines.

We can perform BC CVIs on trucks and trailers six days a week, as well as all general truck, trailer and RV repairs. With over 150 years of combined experience, you are in good hands at RJames!

COMPANY HISTORY

In 1968 Art James made the decision, with his wife Norma, to leave International Harvester after a great career there. Art decided to enter the dealership purchase program offered through IH and take over the freshly defunct Heathfield Equipment in Kamloops, B.C. It was the only motor truck, agriculture and construction equipment dealership in Canada at the time. As well, Kamloops was a Pacific Truck dealer.

In 1986 the James family decided to take on the Western Star product line, and, in turn, the IH product was removed from the dealership.

In 1986 Rob James was moved to Williams Lake to work with Graham Keith to open the Williams Lake store. A couple of years after that, James Western Star Sterling opened in Prince George.

In the early 1990s, James Western Star Sterling took on the Superior Trailer product line of short log trailers.

Unfortunately, in December of 1996, we lost our beloved father to a long-standing illness.

In 2000, Fort St. John was added after the purchase of Rick Henderson Mechanical. With the decision by Daimler to move the Western Star factory from Kelowna, B.C., to Portland, Oregon, the Schroff family decided to sell their shares of Kelowna Western Star to the James Group.

The dealership group was able, in the year 2001, to add the Sterling product line to the sales offering, up until Daimler Trucks North America decided to remove the product line from the Daimler product offerings worldwide. In 2005, Doonan Trailer products were added to the Kamloops and Kelowna branches, giving them the entire province of B.C. as their sales territory. The Freightliner product line was added to Kamloops when the Peace Country Freightliner was shut down due to financial distress, which allowed Kamloops to become a full-line dealership for Western Star and Freightliner.

In 2012, the decision was made to divide the company, with Rob James taking the Kamloops and Kelowna locations and forming the company RJames Management Group Ltd. Even through the division of the company, RJames purchased the shares and building of the Okanagan Wash Zone in Kelowna, which, at that time, was a car and truck wash with Husky commercial and retail fuel and a convenience store. Through a year-long renovation, the building was transformed into a full line truck dealership with truck wash bays, as well as a start-of-the-art MacNeal Tunnel wash added to the Husky convenience store.

In 2014, RJames Property Management purchased the Williams Moving and Storage building at 2073 Falcon Road, directly across the street from the Kamloops dealership. This will allow for the administration staff and 7,000 square feet of parts warehousing to move over. This move has allowed for the expansion of parts marketing, as well as truck sales in the Kamloops area.

In 2017 we added 2 new dealerships to our family, RJames Western Star Calgary & RJames Western Star Red Deer.

In 2019 we added Complete Suspension & Brake in Rockyview, AB to the RJames Gang!

RJames Management Group Ltd. is the only full-line Western Star & Freightliner (Kamloops) dealership that offers trailer sales, as well as having a 380-unit lease fleet, which is one of the largest in B.C.

Rob James
President, RJames Management Group Ltd.

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Glenn Gadsby

Glenn Gadsby

Business Consultant Manager

ggadsby@rjameswsf.ca

O: 250-374-1431 Ext 1104

C: 250-851-1904

David Becker

David Becker

Controller

dbecker@rjameswsf.ca

O: 240-374-1431 Ext 1002

Tim Brookes

Tim Brookes

Controller

tbrookes@rjameswsf.ca

O: 250-374-1431 Ext 1051

Jim Collier

Jim Collier

Fleet Manager

jcollier@rjameswsf.ca

C: 250-682-1431

Amanda Burborough

Amanda Burborough

Continuous Improvement Coordinator

aburborough@rjameswsf.ca

O: 250-374-1431 Ext 1303

Curtis Allen

Curtis Allen

Parts Manager

callen@rjameswsf.ca

O: 250-374-1431 Ext 1200

C: 250-571-0588

Rob James

Rob James

President

rjames@rjameswsf.ca

O: 403-720-3400 Ext 1142

Brian Mackney

Brian Mackney

Branch Manager

bmackney@rjameswsf.ca

O: 250-374-1431 Ext 1101

C: 778-220-9955

Steve Barrow

Steve Barrow

Service Manager

sbarrow@rjameswsf.ca

O: 250-374-1431 Ext 1300

C: 250-320-2198

General Inquiries|Sales: 1-888-818-8088Service: 250-377-2320Parts: 250-377-2280

Trevor Bolen

Trevor Bolen

Parts Manager

tbolen@rjameswsf.ca

O: 250-765-5555 Ext 2200

C: 250-469-1266

Deanna Bogaardt

Deanna Bogaardt

Continuous Improvement Coordinator

dbogaardt@rjameswsf.ca

O: 250-765-5555 Ext 2302

Greg Pitura

Greg Pitura

Service Manager

gpitura@rjameswsf.ca

O: 250-765-5555 Ext 2300

C: 250-469-1603

General Inquiries|Sales: 1-800-665-4990Service: 250-491-6622Parts: 250-491-6620

Neil Wejr

Neil Wejr

Branch / Sales Manager

nwejr@rjameswsf.ca

O: 604-792-1102

C: 604-793-8025

General Inquiries|Sales: 1-866-942-1102Service: 604-792-1102

Not available

General Inquiries|Sales: 250-421-0664

Tim Brookes

Tim Brookes

Controller

tbrookes@rjameswsf.ca

O: 250-374-1431 Ext 1051

Kelly Thomas

Kelly Thomas

Service Manager

kthomas@rjameswsf.ca

O: 403-720-3400 Ext 1114

C: 403-512-6831

Dean Perrey

Dean Perrey

Business Manager

dperrey@rjameswsf.ca

O: 403-720-3400 Ext 1131

C: 403-702-3967

Rob James

Rob James

President

rjames@rjameswsf.ca

O: 403-720-3400 Ext 1142

Andrew Modler

Andrew Modler

Parts Manager

amodler@rjameswsf.ca

O: 403-720-3400 Ext 1167

C: 403-899-9453

General Inquiries|Sales: 1-800-874-5812Service: 403-809-5890Parts: 403-899-8454

Jason Rutherford

Jason Rutherford

Service Manager

jrutherford@rjamesswf.ca

O: 403-314-1919 Ext 2208

C: 403-588-7838

Brandon Filipchuk

Brandon Filipchuk

Parts Manager

bfilipchuk@rjameswsf.ca

O: 403-314-1919 Ext 2204

C: 587-999-3383

General Inquiries|Sales: 1-888-314-1919Service: 403-588-7838Parts: 403-588-5059

RJames Blog

Read latest blog posts from RJames